Welcome to the SMSUFA website.

The Southwest Minnesota State University Faculty Association (SmSUFA) Executive Committee meets every Monday at 3:30 in SS105. These meetings are open to the faculty. Twice a month on Thursday at noon in CH 217 the Faculty Assembly meeting is held.

Visit the Upcoming Events page for more information on upcoming events, meetings, and other current information.

Southwest Minnesota State Faculty Association
SM 213
Marshall, MN 56258
(507) 537-6145

2017 Spring Semester Office Hours
Monday: 10:30 - 12:30
Tuesday: 3:30 - 5:30
Thursday: 9:30 - 11:30

Story Image SMSU Alumnus Ajeet Yadav is 2016-17 Policy...

SMSU alumnus is part of the University of Minnesota Humphrey School of Public Affairs Policy Fellow leadership program.

Story Image Jakob Hicks Finishes in Top 16 at Farm Bureau National...

SMSU agronomy student, Jakob Hicks, recently finished in the top 16 at the American Farm Bureau Federation’s National Collegiate Discussion Meet.

View All
Southwest Minnesota State University

1501 State St. Marshall, MN 56258
2016 © Southwest Minnesota State University


We are an affirmative action / equal opportunity university.
Southwest Minnesota State University is a member of the Minnesota State system.