2017-2018 Executive Committee

Click here to view document of Executive Committee.

Officers:

President:                Jeff Kolnick        
                          Jeff.Kolnick@SMSU.edu
                          Dept.  Social Sciences
                          Work:  507/537-6084
                         Term Ends:  2017
 

Vice President:           Sonya Vierstraete
                            Sonya.Vierstraete@SMSU.edu
                            Dept.  Education
                            Work:  507/537-7254
                            Term Ends:  2017

Secretary:                 Eric Doise
                        Eric.Doise@SMSU.edu
                       Dept. English, Philosophy, Spanish, & Humanities
                       Work:  507/537-6161
                      Term Ends:  2018
 

Treasurer:              Sara Fier        
                       Sara.Fier@SMSU.edu
                       Dept:  University Counseling
                       Work: 507/537-7150
                       Term Ends:  2017
 

IFO Board Representative:          Vicky Brockman
                                                Vicky.Brockman@SMSU.edu
                                                Dept.  Social Science  
                                                Work:  507/537-7012    
                                                Term Ends:  2017

            
Government Relations:                      Doug Simon        
                                                  Douglas.Simon@SMSU.edu
                                                  Dept. Political Science
                                                  Work:  507/537-6421
                                                  Term Ends:  2017
 

Personnel Policies and Grievances:             John Hansen        
                                                              John.Hansen@SMSU.edu
                                                              Dept.  Science
                                                              Work:  507/537-7349
                                                              Term Ends:  2017


Committee Representatives:

Action:                     Christine Olson
                        Christine.Olson@SMSU.edu
                        Dept. Social Science
                        Work: 507/537-7248
                        Term Ends: 2017

 

Curriculum:               Chris J Anderson        
                           Chrisj.Anderson@SMSU.edu
                           Dept. Education
                           Work: 507/537-6291
                           Term Ends:  2017
 

Budget Review:              Will Thomas       
                               Will.Thomas@SMSU.edu
                              Dept.  Accounting, Finance, & Legal Studies
                              Work:  507/537-7392
                              Term Ends:  2017

Disability Awareness:    Maria Kingsbury
                                    Maria.Kingsbury@SMSU.edu
                                   Dept. Mcfarland Library Services
                                   Work: 507/537-6165
                                   Term Ends: 2017
 

Negotiations:                  Brent Jeffers      
                                Brent.Jeffers@SMSU.edu
                                Dept.  Exercise Science
                                Work:  507/537-6076
                                 Term Ends:  2017
 

Professional Improvement:             Denise Gochenouer        
                                                Denise.Gochenouer@SMSU.edu
                                               Dept. Management & Marketing
                                               Work:  507/537-6194
                                               Term Ends:  2018

Membership:               Kerry Livingston 
                             Kerry.Livingston@SMSU.edu
                             Dept. Social Science
                             Work:  507/537-7214
                             Term Ends:  2017

            
Academic Technology:                   Sami Shahin   
                                               Sami.Shahin@SMSU.edu
                                               Dept.  Mathematics & Computer Science
                                               Work:  507/537-6247
                                               Term Ends:  2017
 

Academic Affairs:                 Stewart Day        
                                      Stewart.Day@SMSU.edu
                                      Dept. English, Philosophy, Spanish, & Humanities
                                      Work:  507/537-6015
                                      Term Ends:  2017

Long Range Planning:            Debbie VanOverbeke    
                                            Debbie.Vanoverbeke@SMSU.edu
                                            Dept.  Education
                                            Work:  507/537-7120
                                            Term Ends:  2017
 

Physical Plant:               Mara Wiggins       
                                Mara.Wiggins@SMSU.edu
                                Dept. Mcfarland Library Services
                                Work:  507/537-6134
                                Term Ends:  2017
 

Feminist Issues:              Maureen Sander-Staudt
                                 Maureen.Sander-Staudt@SMSU.edu
                                 Dept. English, Philosophy, Spanish, & Humanities
                                 Work:  651/338-6810
                                Term Ends:  2017
        

GLBT:                    Julie Walker
                      Julie.Walker@SMSU.edu
                      Dept.  Fine Arts and Communication
                      Work:  507-537-6393
                      Term Ends:  2017
 

Graduate:                Sharon Kabes        
                          Sharon.Kabes@SMSU.edu
                          Dept. Education
                          Work:  507/537-7362
                          Term Ends:  2017
 

Multicultural Issues:             Jose Losada-Montero 
                                     Jose.Losadamontero@SMSU.edu
                                     Dept. English, Philosophy, Spanish, & Humanities
                                     Work:  507/537-6474
                                     Term Ends:  2017

 

 

Election Notifications.                                                                                                                           Top of Page

Officer Elections:
Call for nominations:  Mid-Feb.
Notice to Faculty re: Upcoming Vote:  Last Days of Feb.
Vote for Officers:  Prior to Spring Break.

Committee Chair Elections:
Call for nominations:  Mid-Feb.
Notice to Faulty re:  Upcoming Vote:  Prior to Spring Break
Elections of Committee Chairs:  After Spring Break.

Last Modified: 8/29/17 11:47 AM