Main Page

Meet the TRC Students

Meet the TRC Students

Graduate Assistants 



Francis Otaigbe

Instructional Technology & D2L Brightspace Support

      Francis Otaigbe

Francis Otaigbe is an instructional technology specialist that holds a BS in Business Management. He graduated from SMSU and is currently pursuing his MBA in Marketing. Francis's hobbies are traveling, playing basket ball, lifting weights and dancing. Meek Mill and Kevin Gates are his favorite artist.

He can be reached by email at


Student Workers 

Alex Kitzberger

Tech Level 2

Abhishek Shrestha  

Tech Level 2 


Alex Abhishek  
Alex Kitzberger is a 4th year Computer Science major. He enjoys playing video games, watching anime and reading Homestuck. Alex also loves to tell people about Homestuck. Abhishek Shrestha is a Computer Science major.  

Spencer Louwagie

Tech Level 2


Vang Fong


Spencer   Fong
Spencer Louwagie is majoring in computer science. He grew up in Marshall on a small farm north of SMSU. He likes to chill with friends, play video games and sit around campfires.   Vang Fong is a Chemistry major. He likes to fish, watch anime, learn new things and mostly sleep when he has the chance. Cooking is one of his favorite activities




Ryan Rafter

Helpdesk & Tech L.1

    Ryan Rafter
    Ryan Rafter is a Computer Major.

Shahrukh Punjwani 

Tech l.1 & Helpdesk

Andrew Alsworth

Tech L. 1



  Andrew Alsworth is a computer science major.  




Story Image Culinology Team Earns Silver Medal at RCA...

The SMSU Culinology team earned a silver medal at the Research Chefs Association Student Culinology Competition in Puerto Rico.

Story Image Barnhardt an Inspiring 'Telling Women's Stories'...

Kristen Barnhardt, sophomore Disability Advocacy in New Media major, is this year’s winner in SMSU’s “Telling Women’s Stories” creative writing contest.

View All
Southwest Minnesota State University

1501 State St. Marshall, MN 56258
2016 © Southwest Minnesota State University


We are an affirmative action / equal opportunity university.
Southwest Minnesota State University is a member of the Minnesota State system.