Mustang Ovations April 23

Posted from Monday, April 15, 2019 through Tuesday, April 23, 2019

“Mustang Ovations: A Salute to Academic Excellence, Distinctiveness and Meaningful Engagement” will be held Tuesday, April 23 at 4 p.m. in the SMSU Conference Center Ballroom.   

This event will feature the presentation of this year’s Cowan Award recipient, Michele Knife Sterner, who will give remarks and receive her Cowan Medal.

Other awards that will be presented include Campus Compact President’s Awards, Student Athletes Academic Honors, Whipple Scholarship Award, Leann C. Tolk Scholarship recipients, and student club and organization awards. The SMSU Symphonic Chamber Winds will also perform.

Club and organization awards will be presented for both co-curricular and general clubs. These include: Outstanding Community Service, Program of the Year, President of the Year, Advisor of the Year, and Club and Organization of the Year.

Thank you to the following people who have made special contributions to this event: Pat Brace, Maria Callens, Chartwells, Kyle Cox, Scott Crowell, Nick Dahlhoff, Scott Ewing, Mark Fokken, John Ginocchio, President Connie J. Gores, Jan Loft, Kelly Loft, Bill Mulso, Marcy Olson, William Pavot, Scheduling Office, SMSU Foundation, Braden Sommervold, Marilee Thomas, Gerry Toland, Jos Ullian, and Provost Dwight C. Watson.

Mustang Ovations is free and open to the public.


Category: Attention