Faculty and Staff Bios


Dr. Patricia Brace  -- Professor of Art, Department Chair, Fine Arts and Communication


Dr. John Ginocchio  --  Director of Bands, Music Education, Popular Music, Music Program Coordinator
Dr. Daniel Rieppel  --   Director of Keyboard Studies, Artistic Director of the SW MN Orchestra, Liberal Education Courses Music
Dr. Stephen Kingsbury  --   Director of Choral Activities, Music Education, Music Theory


Ross Anderson – improvisation
Carolyn Bayerkohler, music education
Anna DeGraff, voice
Ralph Hepola – tuba
Te-Chiang Liu – violin, viola
Dr. Peter Lothringer – guitar, composition, Music Theory
Jim McKinney, percussion
R. Wes Myers – bass
Danae Nelson, piano
Holly Nester – flute
Kirsti Petraborg, violin, viola
Lindsey Schlemmer, cello
Beth Steuck – french horn, piano
Jim Tabaka – guitar, Liberal Education Courses (Intro to Music, World Music)
Tom Vondracek – trumpet
Lon Wright – oboe, bassoon, saxophone, clarinet


Charles Kauffman  --  organ, Music History, Music Theory, World Music
Dr. M. Michael Suzuki  --  Former Professor of Vocal and Choral Music and Department Chair
Dr. Robert Whitcomb  --  Professor of Piano, Theory and Composition

Additional Staff

Diana Holmes  --  Administrative Assistant for Fine Arts & Communication

Last Modified: 10/5/17 4:45 PM