Southwest Minnesota State University Policies and Procedures

To learn more about transfer policies and procedures at Southwest Minnesota State University click here.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System Policies

You may also learn more about the Minnesota State College and University system policies by clicking here

The Minnesota State System rights and responsibilities of transfer can be found here.

Minnesota State College and University System Transfer Action Plan

This action plan will help you explore the transfer process. The plan will also help you navigate the resources available to you as you go through transfer.

Story Image Pat Carmody is Cowan Award Winner

Registrar Pat Carmody is the 2017 Cowain Award Winner, and will receive a special medal during Commencement exercises May 6.

Story Image Dene Kay Thomas is Commencement Speaker

Dr. Dene Kay Thomas, president of Fort Lewis College and an SMSU alumna, is this year's Commencement speaker

View All
Southwest Minnesota State University

1501 State St. Marshall, MN 56258
2016 © Southwest Minnesota State University


We are an affirmative action / equal opportunity university.
Southwest Minnesota State University is a member of the Minnesota State system.