Main Page

Guide to Community Living

Department of Residence Life

Southwest Minnesota State University

Guide image

Guide to Community Living


This guide is to provide you with general information, facilities and services, dining contract issues, resident safety and security, general expectations and procedures and there are appendices that cover other areas. 

Please contact the Department of Residence Life if you have additional questions or need assistance.  The office is located in Naoutha. (507) 537-6136.


revised 8.30.2016

Story Image Culinology Team Earns Silver Medal at RCA...

The SMSU Culinology team earned a silver medal at the Research Chefs Association Student Culinology Competition in Puerto Rico.

Story Image Barnhardt an Inspiring 'Telling Women's Stories'...

Kristen Barnhardt, sophomore Disability Advocacy in New Media major, is this year’s winner in SMSU’s “Telling Women’s Stories” creative writing contest.

View All
Southwest Minnesota State University

1501 State St. Marshall, MN 56258
2016 © Southwest Minnesota State University


We are an affirmative action / equal opportunity university.
Southwest Minnesota State University is a member of the Minnesota State system.