Academic Deans' Office

The Academic Deans' Office oversees the operation of the academic departments, student grade appeals, academic appeals, academic dishonesty appeals, and the academic Deans' List.  The Academic Deans' Office is a resource for students and others who have questions or concerns about academic issues.

Dr. Aimee Shouse

College of Arts, Letters, and Sciences

Dr. Aimee Shouse is the Dean of the College of Arts, Letters, and Sciences.  The departments in this college are:  English; Fine Arts and Communication; Spanish, Humanities, Philosophy; Mathematics, Computer Science; Science; Social Science; Honors Program; and the Library.  
Office: BA 262 | Phone: 507.537.6251 | Email:

Dean Raphael Onyeaghala

College of Business, Education, and Professional Studies

Dr. Raphael Onyeaghala is the Dean of the College of Business, Education, Graduate, and Professional Studies.  The College houses a variety of programs through four schools - School of Business and Public Affairs, School of Education, School of Agriculture, and the School of Graduate Studies.  Departments in these schools are: Accounting, Agriculture and Applied Economics, Finance, Management, Marketing,  Political Science and Education.  The College also houses the Department of Culinology ® and Hospitality Management and the Department of Nursing. The College offers the following graduate programs: Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Master of Science in Education (on-campus and off-campus), Physical Education - Coaching of Sports, Special Education and Administrative Licensure.  Dr. Onyeaghala also serves as the Dean of Graduate Studies, the Dean of Extended Learning and Academic Outreach, and the Director of Summer Sessions.   
Office: BA 263 | Phone: 507.537.6251 | Fax: 507.537.6472 | Email:

Last Modified: 9/25/17 3:24 PM