Skip to main content
Search Icon

Advisory Council

The program's Advisory Council provides counsel to the faculty in matters relating to the curriculum, career placement for students and graduates and fund raising, in order to advance the level of excellence and the reputation of the program.


Pete Pete Bromelkamp
Chief Human Resources Officer
TPI Hospitality, Willmar, MN
MarkC Mark Alan Chura
Executive R&D Chef 
Burley Foods, Edina, MN


image Dustin Goslin
VP of Business & Economic Development 
Mille Lacs Corporate Ventures, Onamia, MN
image Brenda Knapp-Polzin
Director of R&D
Cargill Kitchen Solutions, Monticello, MN


Pete Jaimie Mattes
Senior Director, Global Accounts 
HelmsBriscoe, Woodbury, MN
image Madison Merrit
Lab Analysit 
General Mills, Minneapolis, MN


Lolly Lolly Occhino
Scientist of Food & Nutrition 
AURI, Marshall, MN
MarkC Mark Petchenik
Corporate Executive Chef 
Land O'Lakes, St.Paul, MN


image Tom Sahlstrom
Financial Advisor 
Edward Jones, Onalaska, WI
MarkC Julie Simonson, Ph.D
VP of Technology Development
Schewan's Company, Marshall, MN


Pete Brandon Supernault
Faculty and Coordinator for Hospitality MGT. Program 
Normandale Community College, Bloomington, MN
MarkC Kris Taylor
VP of Community and Public Relations 
Ecolab, St.Paul, MN


Pete Gary Whitney
VP of Global Hotel Learning 
InterContinental Hotels Group, Atlanta, GA
MarkC Nadeem Zafar
VP of Midwest Region 
Chartwells, Chicago, IL

Last Modified: 9/27/19 1:57 PM