Skip to content
Search Icon

2020 Campus Compact Presidents' Award Recipients

Student Leadership Award: Mae Wrase

Mae created and serves as President of the Exercise is Medicine (a worldwide American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM) health initiative) Club on her campus. Mae serves on the Student Advisory Committee (SAC) for the regional Northland Chapter of ACSM (NACSM), and as NACSM’s sole student representative for ACSM (national).

Civic Engagement Leadership Award: Crystal Watts

Crystal’s ability to form relationships and mutually beneficial partnerships with the community is a gift, which has been a primary strength of SMSU’s new resource, Mustang Market. Her work as an AmeriCorps Health VISTA has advanced the civic mission of SMSU in a short period of time.

Community Partner Award: United Community Action Partnership

The Kitchen Table Margaret and Lori from United Community Action Partnership’s The Kitchen Table have been instrumental campus partners with the implementation of Mustang Market at SMSU. There have been many involved with the organization of this resource, but their support, input, and guidance has been invaluable.

Published: Thursday, April 16, 2020

Related Articles