Skip to content
Search Icon

Employee Recognition Reception, March 27

Published Monday, March 25, 2024

SMSU Entrance Sign
SMSU Entrance Sign

Southwest Minnesota State University will host a reception on March 27 to recognize employees who achieved work anniversary milestones and those who are or have retired in the current academic year between July 1, 2023, and June 30, 2024. The reception and recognition ceremony will take place at SMSU on Wednesday, March 27 in the Conference Center Upper Level from 3:00-4:30 p.m.

Each year, SMSU celebrates individuals who have reached 2, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, and 35 years of service. The contributions by this year’s honorees come to over 795 combined years of service to the University.  This year’s employment milestones include:

35 years

Patricia Brace   

Kourosh Mortezapour  

Connie Smisek 

Glenn Bayerkohler       

Marilyn Strate  


30 years

Marcy Olson    

Scott Ewing      


25 years

Daniel Baun     

Cori Ann Dahlager        

John Engstrom

David Hemp

Michael Hofstetter

Daniel Kaiser    

Kenneth Murphy

Daniel Rieppel 

Sheila Tabaka   





20 years

Mary Ellen Daniloff-Merrill

Deborah VanOverbeke             

Ross Webskowski         


15 years

Timothy Beske 


10 years

Mary Risacher  

Benjamin Walker         

Ruth Van Heukelom     

Eric Doise        

Heather Moreland       

Brian Lensing   

Matthew Speakman     

Laurie Johansen

LeeAnn Teig     


5 years

Marta Almeyda-Ibáñez

Alyssa Anderson           

Bailey Bouman 

Emilie DeWitte 

Kaitlyn Giles     

Jorge Grajeda  

Erin Kline         

Joseph Krogman          

Cory Klumper

Jamie Leonard 

Riley Miessner 

Lindsay Rohlik

Amanda Sieling

Marty Wahle   

Charlotte Wahle           

Anne Wedler   


A new employment milestone is added to the celebration this year—employees who have reached their two-year anniversary!

Two years

Tetta Askeland

Toni Beebout-Bladholm

Natasha Boe

Mattie Brown

Rustin Buysse

Taylor Doyle

Taner Ayhan Erdogan

Thomas Flynn

Clayson Glasgow

Devin Gorter

Jessica Hennen

Chayse Jackson

Jenna Jackson

Nicole Lewis

Holly Lichtsinn

Douglas Patterson

Devyn Payne

Donna Pettit

Jeet Sausen

Amy Schmiesing

Julie Schreier

Theresa Sumerfelt

Scott Underwood

Tyler Upton

Eric White

Mary Zabel


In addition to the work anniversaries, SMSU marks the retirement milestone for several long-time employees. The combined years of service given to SMSU by the 13 individuals retiring in the 2023-2024 academic year totals more than 300 years.



Peggy Anderson

Marcia Beukelman

Vicky Brockman

Corey Butler

Michelle Dahl

Stacy Frost

Teresa Henning

Faye Johnson

Rolly Muller

Bill Mulso

Connie Smisek

Laurie Taveirne

Dave Volden


The total years of service by all individuals recognized this year comes to roughly 1,150 years. SMSU and the entire Mustang Family are grateful for the dedication and contributions made by these employees. For more current employment opportunities, contact the SMSU Human Resources Office at 507-537-6208 or visit

Tag Icon Tag: About SMSU

Related Articles