Skip to content
Search Icon

Department of English, Philosophy, Spanish and Humanities

EPSH Staff

Majors and Minors

Southwest Minnesota State University students taking courses within this department are able to major and minor in a variety of areas:


  • Bachelor of Science: Communication Arts and Literature Education, English
  • Bachelor of Arts: English with Creative Writing or Literature Emphasis
  • Bachelor of Arts: Philosophy
  • Bachelor of Arts: Professional Writing and Communication


  • Literature
  • Philosophy
  • Pre-Law
  • Religious Studies
  • Spanish
  • Writing

Humanities offers a set of Liberal Education courses exploring the human experience.

Last Modified: 6/8/22 2:26 PM | Website Feedback