Skip to main content
Search Icon
SEARCH

President's Cabinet

Dr. Kumara Jayasuriya
President
Founders Hall, 209
(507) 537-6272
President@SMSU.edu

Dr. Ross Wastvedt
Provost/Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Founders Hall, 214
(507) 537-6246
Ross.Wastvedt@SMSU.edu

Ms Debra Kerkaert
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Founders Hall, 215
(507) 537-6093
Deb.Kerkaert@SMSU.edu

Mr. Scott Crowell
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Founders Hall, 217
(507) 537-6844
Scott.Crowell@SMSU.edu

Dr. Raphael Onyeaghala
Dean of the College of Business, Education, Graduate and Professional Studies
Bellows Academic, 268
(507) 537-6251
Raphael.Onyeaghala@SMSU.edu

Dr. Aimee Shouse
Dean of the Arts, Letters and Sciences
Bellows Academic
(507) 537-6251
Aimee.Shouse@SMSU.edu

Mr. Christopher Hmielewski
Director of Athletics
Founders Hall, 325
(507) 537-7984
Chris.Hmielewski@SMSU.edu

Mr. Bill Mulso
Vice President for Government Relations & Communications and Marketing
Founders Hall, 218
(507) 537-6267
Bill.Mulso@SMSU.edu

Mr. Dan Baun
Chief Information Officer
Bellows Academic, 178
(507) 537-6978
Dan.Baun@SMSU.edu

Mr. Rich Shearer
Interim Executive Director for Enrollment Management
Student Center, 227
(507) 537-7288
Richard.Shearer@SMSU.edu

Ms Nancy Olson
Chief Human Resources & Affirmative Action Officer
Bellows Academic, 257
Phone: (507) 537-76544
Nancy.Olson@SMSU.edu

Mr. Jay Lee
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Commons East
Phone: (507) 537-7285
Jay.Lee@SMSU.edu

Mr. Nathan Polfliet 
Interim Co-Executive Director for Foundation and Advancement
Founders Hall
Phone: (507) 537-6285
Nathan.Polfliet@SMSU.edu

Ms Stacy Frost 
Interim Co-Executive Director for Foundation and Advancement
Founders Hall, 216 
Phone: (507) 537-6284
Stacy.Frost@SMSU.edu

Ms. Chris Anderson
Executive Administrative Assistant

Founders Hall, 209
Phone: (507) 537-6272
Fax: (507) 537-6241
Chris.Anderson@SMSU.edu
 

Last Modified: 9/11/20 1:48 PM