Skip to content
Search Icon

Comm. Studies Scholarships

The SMSU Communication Studies program would like to congratulate our 2023-24 Scholarship recipients:

A. Burmester

  • Gail Fokken Forensic Scholarship:  Nedoh Gyi
  • Comm. Studies and Forensic Scholarship:  Nedoh Gyi, Ali Muhammad Nathani, Abiah Abraham
  • Richard Baun Scholarship:   Riley Kramolisch, Margot Pearson, TJ Edminson
  • University Gala Scholarship:  Lillian Lewandowski, Jennifer Aguilar, Cora Millette

The Communication Studies Program awards scholarships to deserving students on an annual basis.  Some scholarships are specific to a major or discipline within the program and others are awarded to any major.  The following scholarships are available:

You can learn more about these scholarships and the award criteria by clicking on the corresponding link at the left hand side of the window.


The deadline to receive priority consideration for scholarships is generally February 15th.  Application review will begin at that time and continue until all scholarships are awarded.


To apply for any of these scholarships, complete the online application form that is available through the AcademicWorks scholarship application system.  This platform allows you to apply for all SMSU scholarships with one application.  When applying make sure you indicate which scholarships for which you would like to be considered.


Last Modified: 9/19/23 1:57 PM | Website Feedback