Skip to content
Search Icon
SEARCH

GA Contacts

The departments with the openings are the ones who make the hiring decision.  Fill out the application form and send to the contact name for the department.

Access Opportunity Success (AOS)
2 positions: Currently Filled
Michele Knife Sterner
michele.sterner@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7382

Alumni Office (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Stacy Frost
stacy.frost@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6483

Annual Giving (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Meredith Swan
meredith.swan@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6582

Athletics Administration
2 positions: Currently Filled
Allison Monson
allison.monson@smsu.edu
(507) 537-7133

Athletics Communication
1 position: Currently Filled
Kelly Loft
kelly.loft@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7177

Athletics - Training
4 positions: Currently Filled
* Must be a Certified Athletic Trainer to apply for this position * 
Amy Schmiesing
amy.schmiesing@smsu.edu
(507) 537-7206

Career Services (Job Description
1 position: Currently Filled
Melissa Scholten
melissa.scholten@smsu.edu  
(507) 537- 6017

Center for International Education (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
1 position: Currently Filled
Jamie Leonard
Jamie.Leonard@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6018

Communications & Marketing Office
1 position: Currently Filled (Job Description)
Position FILLED Fall 2022 – Spring 2024.
Marcy Olson
marcy.olson@smsu.edu
(507) 537-7374

1 position: Currently Filled (Job Description)
Position FILLED Fall 2021 – Spring 2023.
Marcy Olson or Adam Henning
marcy.olson@smsu.edu or adam.henning@smsu.edu
(507) 537-7374

Culinology (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Joyce Hwang
joyce.hwang@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6462

Cultural Diversity 
1 position: Currently Filled
Jefferson Lee
jefferson.lee@smsu.edu
(507) 537-7285

Deeann Griebel Student Success  (Job Description)
1 position:Currently Filled
Brittany Krull
brittany.krull@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7290

Education (Job Description)
1 position: Open Position Starting Fall 2022
Tanya McCoss-Yerigan
Tanya.McCoss-Yerigan@smsu.edu
(320) 981-0041

Exercise Science (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Kris Cleveland
Kris.Cleveland@smsu.edu
(507) 537-7233

Instructional Technology Support (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Ben Nwachukwu
ben.nwachukwu2@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6261

Mustang Card Center (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Jorun Ahmann
jorun.ahmann@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6573

Nursing (Job Description)
1 position: Open
Nancyruth Leibold
nancyruth.leibold@smsu.edu
(507) 537- 6815

Office of Civic Engagement (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Melissa Scholten
melissa.scholten@smsu.edu
(507) 537- 6017

Office of Diversity & Inclusion
1 position: Currently Filled
Jefferson Lee IV
jefferson.lee@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7285

Online Learning (Job Description)
1 position: Pending (Spring 2023)
Lori Wynia
lori.wynia@smsu.edu 
(507) 537-7424

Public Safety (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Michael Munford
michael.munford@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7252

Residence Life (Job Description)
1 position: Open
Jessica Bentley
jessica.bentley@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6136

School of Graduate Studies (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Cori Ann Dahlager
coriann.dahlager@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6819

Student Center – Operations (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
John Alcorn
john.alcorn@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6859

Student Center - Programming (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
John Alcorn
john.alcorn@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6859

Technology Resource Center (Job Description)
1 position: Currently filled
Tyler Upton
Tyler.Upton@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6832

Upward Bound (Job Description)
1 position: Currently Filled
Amy Nemitz
amy.nemitz@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7376

Last Modified: 11/9/22 9:01 AM | Website Feedback