GA Contacts

The departments with the openings are the ones who make the hiring decision.  Fill out the application form and send to the contact name for the department. 
 

Admissions (Job Description)                                                                                                              
1 position: Currently Filled
Mathew Suby
mathew.suby@smsu.edu  
(507) 537- 6286
 
Access Opportunity Success (AOS)
                                                                                                 
2 positions: Currently Filled
Michele Knife Sterner
michele.sterner@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7382
 
Alumni Relations (Job Description)                                                                                                     
1 position: Currently Filled
Michael VanDrehle
michael.vandrehle@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6257
 
Athletics Administration                                                                                                                   
2 positions: Currently Filled
Jennifer Graven
jennifer.graven@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6233
 
Athletics Communication                                                                                                                    
1 position: Currently Filled
Kelly Loft
kelly.loft@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7177
 
Athletics - Training                                                                                                                             
4 positions: Currently Filled
* Must be a Certified Athletic Trainer to Apply for this position * 
Laura Crowell
laura.crowell@smsu.edu
(507) 537-7165
 
Career Services (Job Description)                                                                                                       
1 position: Currently Open
Melissa Scholten
melissa.scholten@smsu.edu  
(507) 537- 6017
 
Communications & Marketing Office                                                                                                
1 position: Currently Filled for 2018-19 and 2019-20 academic years
Jim Tate
jim.tate@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6256
 
Culinology (Job Description)                                                                                                                 
1 position: Currently Filled
Joyce Hwang
joyce.hwang@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6462

Cultural Diversity                                                                                                                                  
1 position: Currently Filled
Jefferson Lee
jefferson.lee@smsu.edu
(507) 537-7285

Education (Job Description)                                                                                                       
1 position: Currently Filled
Debbie VanOverbeke
debbie.vanoverbeke@smsu.edu
(507) 537-7120

Exercise Science (Job Description)                                                                                                     
1 position: Currently Filled
Jeffrey Bell
jeffrey.w.bell@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6370

Foundation Office - Annual Giving (Job Description)                                                                 
1 position: Currently Filled
Erik Vogel
erik.vogel@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6147
 
Instructional Technology Support (Job Description)                                                                         
1 position: Currently Filled
Ben Nwachukwu
ben.nwachukwu2@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6261
 
International Student Services (Job Description)                                                                               
2 positions: Currently Open (1)
Juan Tavares
Juan.Tavares@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6699
 
Mustang Card Center (Job Description)                                                                                               
1 position: Currently Filled
Jorun Ahmann
jorun.ahmann@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6573
 
Office of Civic Engagement (Job Description)                                                                                     
1 position: Currently Filled
Melissa Scholten
melissa.scholten@smsu.edu
(507) 537- 6017
 
Office of Diversity & Inclusion                                                                                                             
1 position: Currently Filled
Jay Lee
jay.lee@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7285
 
Office of Student Success                                                                                                                   
1 position: Currently Filled
Brittany Krull
brittany.krull@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7290
 
Public Safety (Job Description)                                                                                                           
1 position: Currently Filled
Michael Munford
michael.munford@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-7252
 
School of Graduate Studies (Job Description)                                                                                 
1 position: Currently Filled
Cori Ann Dahlager
coriann.dahlager@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6819
 
Student Center – Operations (Job Description)                                                                                 
1 position: Currently Filled
John Alcorn
john.alcorn@smsu.edu
(507) 537-6859
 
Student Center - Programming (Job Description)                                                                             
1 position: Currently Filled
John Alcorn
john.alcorn@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6859
 
Technology Resource Center (Job Description)                                                                                 
1 position: Currently Filled
Ben Nwachukwu
ben.nwachukwu2@smsu.edu  
(507) 537-6261

Last Modified: 11/2/18 11:36 AM